29 Days to Go!

Arrggghhh only 29 days til we fly to Vancouver! I can’t believe how quick it’s come round, it seems only yesterday we were talking about it being 5 months away! I’ve only got 17 days left at work too 🙂

Starting to panic at how much we’ve still got to do though, as I’m spending all the time I should be doing something productive watching videos of Whistler on Youtube/searching Whistler on Instagram & Twitter.

Already Sorted

– Flights

– Jobs – Thanks to The Working Holiday Club we’ve got our jobs sorted before flying out

– Insurance (got a great deal with skicover.com – £489 for both of us and it covers everything we need!)

– Accommodation in Vancouver

– Staff accommodation in Whistler

Still To Do

– Stock up on Winter clothes

– Attempt to get fit – Just a little fitter than I am now would help so I can attempt to snowboard at least 3 times a week!

– Pack – Attempt to fit everything we need for a year into one suitcase and hand luggage!

– Move out of flat

Roll on 28th October! 🙂

3 thoughts on “29 Days to Go!

  1. sorry I don’t know why my comment only came up with ‘hahah’. I can’t remember what I wrote but it wasn’t just that. I still feel like I have a lot to do and I only have 4 days left until I leave, lol don’t stress too much. good luck 🙂

    • Haha I did wonder why it just said haha! You’re going with TWHC too then? What job are you going to be doing? So exciting, can’t come soon enough! I’ll keep an eye on your blog!

      Good luck to you too!

Leave a comment